RERO ILS logo

RERO ILS

RERO ILS is a new generation open source library management system developed by RERO+ in collaboration with the Catholic University of Leuven (UCLouvain). It allows the management of library networks or independent libraries.

Screenshot

Consortia administration

RERO ILS allows libraries to be organized into networks with several levels: the organizations, each comprising one or more libraries, work on a shared database allowing them to pool their bibliographic data. Each organization and each library can set up the system as it sees fit.

Cataloguing and serial management

A modern and complete cataloguing editor allows you to describe any type of document in compliance with current standards (RDA), while a serial management module offers in-depth management of periodicals, subscriptions, and issue predictions.

Online catalog

The library catalog in RERO ILS offers simple but powerful search and filtering functions. It can contain any type of document, including those from external platforms (e-books, etc.). Each organization (independent library or network) has its own catalog view, with its own visual customization.

Circulation

The circulation module allows you to perform all the operations required by libraries: check-out, check-in, reservations, interlibrary loans, patron management, in a modern, fast and ergonomic web interface.

Open and connected

The bibliographic data is stored in JSON format under the Bibframe model. An API allows to interact with the database and in particular to query, export or use its data.

In detail

RERO ILS is an open source library management system developed by RERO+ in collaboration with the Catholic University of Leuven (UCLouvain). ILS stands for Integrated Library System. This category of software manages the day-to-day activities of a library (document acquisition, circulation, cataloguing, search) and offers a public interface for users. RERO ILS allows the management of library networks or independent libraries.

Contribute

RERO ILS is an open source and collaborative system. You can participate in many ways.

Install, code

RERO ILS's source code is hosted on GitHub. It is possible to report issues, suggest Changes, and learn about the installation of the system.

Chat

You can send all your questions and comments to the development team in the Gitter thread.

Translate

Developed in Switzerland and Belgium, RERO ILS is multilingual by definition. The translation effort is also collaborative and through the Weblate tool.

Illustration

Use RERO ILS

RERO ILS is offered by the RERO+ foundation as a software as a service (SaaS). We work closely with your library for the migration of your data, then we take care of the system hosting and maintenance while listening to your needs. All system data is secured and hosted in Switzerland.

Illustration

Demo

The latest version of the system is available as a demo version. You can test it as a librarian, system librarian or patron. The authentication data can be found on the demo homepage.

RERO ILS logo

RERO ILS

RERO ILS est un système de gestion de bibliothèque open source de nouvelle génération développé par RERO+ en collaboration avec l'Université catholique de Louvain (UCLouvain). Il permet la gestion de réseaux de bibliothèques ou de bibliothèques indépendantes.

Screenshot

Administration consortiale

RERO ILS permet d'organiser les bibliothèques en réseaux sur plusieurs niveaux. Les organisations, comprenant chacune une ou plusieurs bibliothèques, travaillent sur une base de données partagée leur permettant de mutualiser leurs données bibliographiques. Chaque organisation et chaque bibliothèque peut paramétrer le système à sa convenance.

Catalogage et bulletinage

Un éditeur de catalogage moderne et complet permet de décrire tout type de document en respectant les standards en vigueur (RDA), tandis qu'un module de bulletinage propose une gestion fine des périodiques, prédictions, abonnements et fascicules.

Catalogue en ligne

Le catalogue des bibliothèques dans RERO ILS propose des fonctions de recherche et de filtrage simples mais puissantes. Il peut intégrer tous type de documents, y compris provenant de plateformes externes (e-books, etc.). Chaque organisation (bibliothèque indépendante ou réseau) possède sa propre vue du catalogue, avec son propre visuel.

Circulation des documents

Le module de prêt permet d'effectuer toutes les opérations requises par les bibliothèques : prêts, retours, réservations, prêts entre bibliothèques, gestion des lectrices et lecteurs, le tout dans une interface web moderne, rapide et ergonomique.

Échange et ouverture

Les données bibliographiques sont enregistrées au format JSON et suivent le modèle Bibframe. Une API permet d'interagir avec la base et notamment d'interroger ses données, de les exporter ou de les utiliser dans d'autres applications.

En détail

RERO ILS est un système de gestion de bibliothèque (SGB) open source développé par RERO+ en collaboration avec l'Université catholique de Louvain (UCLouvain). ILS est une abréviation anglaise signifiant Integrated Library System. Il s’agit d’une catégorie de logiciels permettant de gérer les activités courantes d’une bibliothèque (acquisitions de documents, prêt, catalogage, recherche) et offrant une interface publique pour les utilisatrices et utilisateurs. RERO ILS permet la gestion de réseaux de bibliothèques ou de bibliothèques indépendantes.

Contribuer

Développé en open source, RERO ILS est un système ouvert et collaboratif. Vous pouvez y participer de diverses façons.

Installer, développer

Le code source de RERO ILS est hébergé sur GitHub. Il est possible de signaler des issues, proposer des modifications, et s'informer sur l'installation du système.

Chatter

Vous pouvez adresser toutes vos questions et remarques à l'équipe de développement sur le fil de discussion Gitter.

Traduire

Développé en Suisse et en Belgique, RERO ILS est par définition multilingue. L'effort de traduction du système est, lui aussi, collaboratif et passe par l'outil Weblate.

Illustration

Utiliser RERO ILS

RERO ILS est proposé par la fondation RERO+ comme logiciel en tant que service (SaaS). Nous collaborons avec votre bibliothèque sur la migration de vos données, puis nous nous occupons de l'hébergement et de la maintenance du système en nous tenant à l'écoute de vos besoins. Toutes les données du système sont sécurisées et hébergées en Suisse.

Illustration

Démonstration

La dernière version du système est disponible en version de démonstration. Vous pouvez le tester en tant que bibliothécaire, bibliothécaire système et lectrice ou lecteur. Les données d'authentification se trouvent sur la page d'accueil de la démo.