New composition of the Foundation Board

At the first meeting of 2023, the members of the Foundation Board appointed Ms. Anne-Catherine Lyon, former member of the cantonal government of Vaud, as President of the RERO+ Foundation, as well as Mr. Marc-André Berclaz, former Director of the EPFL Valais Wallis, as new member of the Board. In addition, Mr. Berclaz and Ms. Sylvie Béguelin were appointed as Co-Vice Presidents. They all have taken up their duties immediately.

These two nominations follow, on the one hand, the withdrawal from her position as President of Ms. Elisabeth Baume-Schneider, who was elected Federal Councilor on December 7, 2022 and, on the other hand, the long-announced resignation of the Vice President, Mr. Antoine Grandjean. The latter had accompanied, with enthusiasm and professionalism, the transition from RERO to RERO+. Both are warmly thanked for their strong involvement in the development of the Foundation.

Both the management and the team of the RERO+ Central Office are thrilled with the new composition of the Board, whose mission will be to steer the Foundation's strategic orientations.

Composition of the Foundation Board as of January 2023:

  • Anne-Catherine Lyon, President
  • Sylvie Béguelin, Co-Vice President, Valais libraries
  • Marc-André Berclaz, Co-Vice President
  • Géraldine Rérat-Oeuvray, Jura libraries
  • Thierry Petoud, City of Martigny
  • Martin Good, independent